The Jeffrey MacDonald Discussion Board

You are not logged in. Would you like to login?

2/11/2019 5:29 pm  #1

Petition for Rehearing En Banc Filed

Zeszotarski filed a Petition for Rehearing En Banc on behalf of MacDonald on 2/4/2019.  He is essentially unhappy with the way the 4th Circuit marshalled the evidence in rendering their opinion and is stamping his feet and insisting that MacDonald's evidence destroyed the prosecution's entire case.

Last edited by kma367 (2/11/2019 5:29 pm)

2/11/2019 6:53 pm  #2

Re: Petition for Rehearing En Banc Filed

Thank you for the update kma367 and welcome aboard. We've missed you. I must admit I'm not surprised at all.

2/12/2019 12:19 am  #3

I can't say I was surprised, either.  Well, I was surprised that the attorney filed it, rather then leaving it to the Wifey.

2/12/2019 8:32 am  #4

kma367 wrote:

I can't say I was surprised, either.  Well, I was surprised that the attorney filed it, rather then leaving it to the Wifey.

I'm not a lawyer but I am wondering if Inmate's attorney did not miss the deadline for filing. He filed exactly 45 days after the ruling but I thought you are allowed only 45 days in civil cases.